Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Term Dates

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

The Blyth Academy 2019-2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019
Training Day Monday 2nd September 2019 – Academy will be closed
Term Begins Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Training Day Friday 25th October 2019 – Academy will be closed
Half Term Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019
Term Ends Thursday 19th December 2019
Training Day Friday 20th December – Academy will be closed
Spring Term 2020
Term Begins Monday 6th January 2020
Half Term Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020
Term Ends Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term 2020
Term Begins Monday 20th April 2020
Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020 – Academy will be closed
Half Term Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020
Training Day Friday 26th June 2020 – Academy will be closed
Term Ends Friday 17th July 2020
Training Day Monday 20th July 2020 – Academy will be closed:

2020-2021 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020
Term Begins Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Half Term Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020
Term Ends Thursday 17th December 2020
Spring Term 2021
Term Begins Monday 4th January 2021
Half Term Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021
Term Ends Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term 2021
Term Begins Monday 12th April 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021 – The Academy will be closed
Half Term Monday 31st May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021
Training Day Friday 25th June 2021 – The Academy will be closed
Term Ends Friday 16th July 2021

The Blyth Academy is a member of the Northern Education Trust.
We constantly focus on standards as we understand outcomes are paramount. Our decision making is driven entirely by what is best for children. By doing this we enhance the life chances of the children and young people in our care.